What’s In My Bag? | Work Edition

what's in my bag work edition

As some of you may know, this week was my first week working at my summer job, where I’ll be all staying all month. It’s been very stressful since I’ve never had a summer job before, but everything has been going well so far ! I thought I’d show you some things I take with me to get me through the day.

1 – Water bottle

Working all day, it can be easy to forget hydrating myself. I always take this water bottle with me and fill it every morning (it can contain up to 750ml of water) so I can keep it on my desk and drink regularly during the day.

2 – Elastic folder

An elastic folder is a must have for my work. Given that I am taught how to do different things, they give me examples of each of these things so I don’t forget how it must be done for the next time I have to do it.

3 – Hand sanitizer

I work with a lot of people, which means I have to shake a lot of hands, work on a computer that a lot of other people have used… Let’s just say, a hand sanitizer really is a must, to make sure I get rid of as much bacteria as I can.

4 – Wallet

My wallet is where I keep my badge, my professional card, my ID and basically everything I need to prove that I really am an employee haha. Also, I keep some money in case I have to buy myself some lunch (I usually take it from home but you never know). There’s also a mall right next to my building so if I ever feel the need to do a little shopping after work, there’s always that option 😉

5 – Book

My mum & I work in the same place, so obviously we drive together as well. My work hours make me finish earlier than her, so I usually wait for her in her office and a book is the best way to keep me occupied during that time.

6 – Glasses

I don’t have to wear my glasses all day, but spending my day in front of a computer screen can be really tiring for my eyes, so my glasses really are a must – at least if I want to avoid spending my evening with a migraine 😉

7 – Notebook

Just like my plastic folder, I use my notebook to keep track of everything I need to do for each task – I don’t want to make any mistake in my work. Plus, I can’t work if I don’t remember my codes now, can I ?

8 – Planner

Let’s be honest, I always have my planner on me. My memory isn’t always the best so it’s best for me to write it all down and make sure I’m organised, which really helps with my anxiety !

Twitter – Personal Tumblr – Fan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest – Bloglovin

Laisser un commentaire

