25 Favourite Chick-Flicks Movies !

As you may know -and even though I may not like the terminology- chick flicks are my favourite kind of movies ! They’re basically the most relaxing/feel-good thing for me and because my sister is always asking me for a new movie to watch, I decided to write a whole list of movies I could show her, just because of how much I love them ! After hours and hours of watching movie trailers, I finally ended up with a good-enough list, which I thought I’d share with you in case you’re looking for something to watch ! I’m going to leave you with the movie trailers, so you can decide yourself whether or not the movies could be interesting to you (after all, everyone has different tastes !) Please let me know if you have any more suggestion !

1 – A Walk to Remember

My ultimate favourite movie, which I watch every time I get sick ! A sweet love-story, kind of cliché (bad boy turns good when he falls in love with good girl) but get your tissues ready because it just gets me every time haha

2 – The Notebook

A classic – I mean everyone has heard of this movie, haven’t they? I love movies that show a love story through the years and this one has Rachel McAdams in it, who is one of my all-time favourite actresses.

3 – What A Girl Wants

Amanda Bynes has some of the best chick-flicks ever ! If you love family stories, in which they find their long lost relatives, you might enjoy this movie. Plus, I really like movies in which they show contrast between two world (royalty vs normal life) and how you must stay true to yourself !

4 – She’s The Man

My favourite Amanda Bynes movie. Absolutely hilarious.

5 – She’s All That

Definitely cliché with a guy betting he’ll make a girl fall in love with him and then they both fall in love with eachother but still, I really enjoyed this one. Plus, young Freddie Prinze Jr. Do I need to say more?

6 – How to Lose A Guy In 10 Days

Same kind of story because of the bet but this one is hilarious. I love Kate Hudson so much. Plus, she’s absolutely stunning !

7 – Mean Girls

A classic. Who doesn’t like a story with a good vilain ? Plus, it has Lindsay Lohan, Rachel McAdams and Amanda Seyfried in it and they are some of my favourite actresses.

8 – The Parent Trap

Fetus Lindsay Lohan is the cutest !  I love movies in which people switch their lives. Plus, who never dreamt of having a long lost twin?

9 – Freaky Friday

Yet another Lindsay Lohan movie and with another switch -even though this one is completely different and I would hate to be in this situation tbh.

10 – Clueless

One of my favourite movies. Cher is basically my spirit animal and I would love to have the same wardrobe thank you very much ! Also, the moment I fell in love with Paul Rudd.

11 – Just My Luck

Definitely a more original love story. If only I had Lindsay Lohan’s luck. Really funny & I love the band’s music  !

12 – Love Actually

I absolutely love movies in which you have different stories and in which everything is linked in some ways ! Same kind as Valentine’s Day, Happy New Year & Mother’s Day, only better. Plus, it’s Christmas 😉

13 – John Tucker Must Die

I feel like I know all the cast from other shows/movies and it’s fun to see them together. Everyone wishes they could have their revenge on a f*ckboy and I love seeing the girls sticking together !

14 – Stuck In Love

Absolutely love the cast. Family movie & love stories are my favourite. You might cry, I know I did ! 😉

15 – The Devil Wears Prada

Also contains numerous actors I love. I don’t think I need to tell you much about this movie, I feel like everyone knows it !

16 – Easy A

The first time I ever saw Emma Stone. Stop slut-shaming girls. Rise above the rumours.

17 – Legally Blonde

I love Reese Whitherspoon so much. Show everyone they’re wrong about you & you can do everything you put your mind to. Oh and you can be pretty AND smart, thank you very much.

18 – About Time

Another Rachel McAdams movie. What would happen if you could go back in time, but only in your life? Great life lessons and lots of tears (I’m emotional okay?)

19 – Letters to Juliet

True love never dies. Absolutely love the concept of the women answering the letters to give advice. Made me want to go to Italy. Amanda Seyfried is amazing.

20 – Beauty & the Briefcase

Had to include at least one Hilary Duff movie. Love isn’t always what you expect it to be.

21 – The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants

I know, I’m sorry. It would be weird for me not to include this movie ! Tale of love in different shapes (love, family & friends). I love those girls so much.

22 – Bridget Jones

The first movie will always be my favourite but they’re all great anyway ! One of the most relatable character, I absolutely love her.

23 – Mamma Mia

Nothing better than a good old musical to make you feel good ! Plus, you probably already know all the lyrics of the songs, so you’ll get to sing LOUD !

24 – Definitely, Maybe

Abigail Breslin is honestly the cutest little girl. The ending isn’t what you expect it to be. Timing is everything. I loved the storyline with April and her search for the Jane Eyre book !

25 – A Cinderella Story (the first three movies)

Basically the same story every time but I still love them just as much. The second is my favourite ♥

Twitter – Personal Tumblr – Fan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest – Bloglovin

Laisser un commentaire

