Life Update | Where Have I Been?

You may have noticed that I haven’t really been posting on the blog lately and I owed you an explanation since I don’t want you to think this has anything to do with me losing interest in blogging. Trust me, I haven’t. I have expressed before that this blog has always been kind of like my happy place and that I just wanted it to be a place for positivity-only. The problem is that obviously, life isn’t always all rainbows and flowers and I don’t want my  problems to have a negative impact on the blog.

If you’ve been following me on Twitter, you’ll know that my parents are currently separating and this is obviously going to huge change in my life. I have actually expected this separation for years now but for it to actually be happening is something else. I also don’t have a good relationship with my father and this separation raises huge questions for my future life and his involvement in it since I’m over eighteen and don’t have any obligations towards him. I’ve also been supporting my mum 100% during this hard times, even if that means shifting the parent/child relationship from time to time – after all she’s done for me, I feel like the least I could do is help in any way that I can.

We’ll also be selling our house because it’s getting way to expensive for us and I have to admit that having strangers come into my personal space and not knowing where I’m going to go next isn’t the most comfortable thing I’ve experienced. It’s actually quite scary to me that I have no way of helping in any way.

The whole environment I live in has been quite complicated lately so I’ve tried as much as I could to focus on positive things in my life & avoiding the whole thing either by staying away from home or drowning in my books and tv shows. My mental health has of course been affected by all this and I try as much as I can to stay as sane as I can by reminding myself of how lucky I am for many things I have in my life anyway. I have started writing a lot again (outside of the blog obviously) because it has always been the best therapy for me.

As for the blog, I do have some blogposts idea and will of course post them as soon as I feel like writing them. It will remain a positive place filled with things that I love and I know that the struggles I face on my everyday life will somehow turn into one of those positive things with time. I believe that nothing can be completely negative, and you just have to look for the positive outcomes, which I am trying to do on a daily basis !

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest – Bloglovin

Laisser un commentaire

