May Favourites 2017

I’m kind of confused about May because although I feel like it went by really fast, I also feel like it’s been such a long time since the beginning of the month ! Although failing my driving test was kind of a bummer since I have to wait about 3 months to retake it, May has been good to be, between the end of my exams, the good weather and just enjoying my life more than I have in a while (blame it on uni). I have quite a few favourites for you this month, so get ready !

BEAUTY

Absolute New York – Velvet Lippie

I used to have a love/hate relationship with this liquid lipstick bc although I loved the colour, it used to dry my lips quite quickly and didn’t last very long. Now that I’ve found out that putting a lot of chapstick to hydrate my lips and putting a nude lipliner all over my lips before I applied the liquid lipstick fixed these issues, I’ve basically been wearing it every day !

So Susan – Light Diffuser (illuminator & bronzer duo)

Contour was never part of my makeup routine but as I was experimenting, I decided that trying wouldn’t hurt. I used this duo, which is basically the only contouring makeup item I own and I actually really liked the result ! It contains both a highlighter and a contour shade, which was good because both go well together. Plus, they are chocolate scented, so what’s not to like? 😉

Nicka K New York – Airbrush Blending Sponge

Although I already owned blending sponges, mine were flat, so I thought I’d try this one and boy was I not disappointed. My foundation was so well  blended with this one that you couldn’t tell I was wearing any ! Given how worried I am that my foundation might be too visible, this sponge totally works for me !

TV SHOWS

TV Shows

The Handmaid’s Tale

If you follow me on social media, you’ll know about my current obsession for The Handmaid’s Tale. I first heard about the show because Alexis Bledel was part of the cast, and then realised that the book was on my shelf of books to read. Although I finished the book, the show is still airing every wednesday and so many things were added to it that I’m still anxious every episode. The most interesting thing about this book/show is that, although it is dystopian, everything that happens in it has happened in history or is till happening today, which is the scariest thing to me. I don’t see anyone talking about this show but honestly, please watch it.

Unreal

I used to hear so much about this show but only decided recently to start watching it. It was absolutely brilliant. The sick thing about this is that although you know how wrong the manipulation is just wrong, you’ll love it. I feel as awful as the producers are in the show. The funny thing is, I watched The Bachelorette this week (don’t judge me) and I kept imagining the production of the show and Quinn yelling after everyone. You’ll never watch reality TV the same way, trust me !

Sense8 Season 2

We’ve waited so long for this second season, you’d think I would’ve taken my time to watch it. Well no. I’ve watched the season in a matter of two days. This show is just so addictive ! Honestly one of my all-time favourites. There’s just not one thing I dislike about it. Now I can’t wait for the next season !

MUSIC

Music

Noah Cyrus – Stay Together

I absolutely love Noah Cyrus’ music. The only other song I’ve really listened to is Make Me Cry but if every song of hers is as addictive as these two, then count me in ! You can totally hear a certain ressemblance with her big sister’s voice but their music is totally different ! I just can’t wait to hear more from her !

Shawn Hook ft Vanessa Hudgens – Reminding Me

It’s been years since Vanessa last released music so when this song came out, I got very excited. The song totally fits her voice, very relaxing. Hopefully, she’ll make a real comeback in the music industry soon enough because I love hearing her sweet voice ! 😉

Miley Cyrus – Malibu

Speaking of comebacks & the Cyrus family, queen Miley has made her comeback ! She’s been one of my favourite artists for over 10 years now (wow, that’s crazy) and I was so glad to hear that she was releasing new music ! The country vibes totally fit her voice and the song is just perfect for the Summer ! I can totally see myself listening to it on the beach.

Selena Gomez – Bad Liar

When two of your favourite artists release music, you know it’s a good month. I ave to admit that I didn’t really like the song the first time I listened to it but now, I’m totally addicted to it ! It’s just so different than what we usually hear on the radio, I love it.

PEOPLE

Acacia & Jairus

I’ve talked about how much I loved Acacia’s videos when she was pregnant, but let me tell you that now that her little Brinley is born, she is giving me major baby fever ! Acacia & Jairus are currently daily vlogging, which I have really been enjoying ! Congrats on the little princess !

Kate Hudson

My sister and I are  having a Glee marathon, and we’re currently onto the fourth season, which is the one Kate Hudson is in. It totally reminded me of the crush I’ve always had on her and since I’m currently watching A LOT of « chick flicks », a few of her movies magically appeared on my list (I mean How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days is one of my favourites). I suspect my sister to have a crush on her too tbh haha

Freddie Prinze Jr

Obviously, watching a lot of chick flicks meant watching movies of the 90s (the best if you ask me) and Freddie Prinze Jr was in a few of them. I never watched any of his movies but have been obsessed ever since I watched She’s All That. Also, I found out that he is married to Sarah Michelle Gellar and my mind is blown haha

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

Laisser un commentaire

