February Favourites 2017

I know I have never done a favourites blogpost before but those are some of my favourite to read or watch on youtube so I thought I’d try and update you on what I’ve been loving lately. I might not post one every month given that I’m quite basic and tend to like the same things for a long time. Maybe this will help motivating me to try new things once in a while 😉

Beauty

Beauty Favourites February 2017

As you know from my last blogpost, I have received quite a few beauty items and had to try them out. These ones are basically the ones I’ve been using on a daily basis.

Studio 10 – Brow Lift Perfecting Liner

I have never owned a brow pencil before and I have to say I was quite scared it might not look as natural as I’d want to but I was pleasantly surprised. The colour is the perfect one for me – not too dark, not too light, but absolutely perfect. I always struggled with my eyebrows because of how weird their shape is but that’s all in the past now !

Trifle Cosmetics – Lips Parfait Exotic Fruits

This kind of lipstick is new to me – I’ve always gone for the classic red lipstick. I love the fact that this one feels moisturising, almost as much as a lip balm, and doesn’t dry my lips. I don’t put too much on given that I tend to go for a natural makeup look and so don’t want to go crazy on the colour.

Absolute New York – Velvet Lippie

I have to admit that I put even less of this lipstick on than the last one, but that’s because the colour of this liquid lipstick is quite vibrant. I usually put a bit on my lips and then smudge it all over with my finger, which gives the perfect spring colour ! I also love how matte it makes my lips look !

Yves Rocher – Waterproof Eye Pencil

I’ve always used a traditional eye pencil, which I always found annoying because I always had to sharpen it in order to have a fine line and my eye shape being what it is, it used to smudge all over my right eyelid, making me look like I had black eyeshadow on one eye and none of the other. How great haha. This new eye pencil is actually perfect for me, the pencil is as sharp as I need it to be and the waterproof really does work. I finally get to look somewhat presentable all day !

Windle & Moddie – Invisible Day & Night Cream

For some reason, my hair has been feeling really dry lately and so getting the hair cream was the best thing for me. Not only does it leave my hair feeling softer, it can also be used to get it to settle down (my hair tend to get a bit crazy in the morning) the smell also reminds me of summer. I usually put it on at night and then my hair is all pretty the next morning, which is a great way to start the day, let’s be honest !

Music

Music Favourites February 2017

Christina Aguilera – Back to Basics

This album is one of my all-time favourites. I just feel like it’s so different than what we’re used to hear nowadays ! Christina has one of the best voices out there and I loved growing up listening to her music. I just keep coming back on this album because of how great it makes me feel. I can’t help but scream the words, sorry !

La La Land Original Soundtrack

Who hasn’t heard of La La Land these past few months? I finally watched the movie a few weeks ago and absolutely loved everything about it. The perfect album to listen to whenever I study or just to listen to on the way to uni !

Grease Original Soundtrack

Grease in one of my favourite musicals and my sister and I have just been loving listening to the music whilst we get ready for bed. I also love listening to it whenever I need some motivation, which basically means on my way to uni as well. My friend is so done with it now haha

Kygo feat Selena Gomez – It Ain’t Me

Oh how I love Selena’s songs. I’ve been obsessed with this one ever since it came out. My sister’s friend was actually scared of me because she heard me screaming the words in my room. Can’t help it, it’s just my new anthem okay?

TV Shows

TV Favourites February 2017

Riverdale

I have been waiting for Riverdale for SO LONG ! My brother even joined me on my Riverdale obsession last week and let’s be honest, it’s even better when you have someone to share it with. I just love everything about it and waiting every week to get a new episode is pure torture. I even began to read the Archie Comics and really loving them ! (#Bughead 😉 )

Big Little Lies

To be honest, the show just started so I’m still kind of confused by some things but then again that’s what makes it fun, right? The cast is absolutely amazing and perfect for me since I’ve kind of been obsessed with Reese Witherspoon lately. I love the way it’s shot and the outfits and the music and ugh, it’s just really good okay?

Youtube

Youtube Favourites February 2017

The Sacconejolys

I have been watching the Sacconejolys for years now – I mean their little boy Eduardo was about 4 months old and look at him now ! It’s just crazy to see the children grow up so fast and to get attached to a family that’s not your own and you don’t even really know. With their new baby girl coming this month, I have been watching every single one of their vlogs. They’re just such a cute family !

Acacia Brinley Clark

I feel like everyone knows Acacia, even by name (or just her pictures since I feel like every catfish from years ago used to use her pictures). Once again, I am obsessed with mums to be – even though that’s far from my situation haha – and so happy for her to welcome her baby girl Brinley Rey Kersey! I’m also obsessed with her style in general and her beauty videos are amazing to me.

Hermione Chantal

Although I don’t do much of DIY, those are some of my favourites videos to watch. I found her channel a few months ago and have been obsessed ever since. We definitely have the same taste in decor and I’m looking forward to the day when I find the motivation to actually recreate some of her DIYs !

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

 

Laisser un commentaire

