5 Christmas books I want to read

Is it too early to post about Christmas? Probably for some people, but let me tell you that I have been waiting for this for a looooong time and I can’t wait any longer. Christmas is my favourite time of the year, I just love everything about it. Given that I also like reading a lot – I mean thank God, I am studying literature after all haha – I thought that  getting in the Christmas spirit through a good book would be the perfect thing – after all, using My True Love Gave To Me as a book advent calendar last year was the best idea I ever had and I actually want to do it again this year haha. I probably won’t have time to read all these books by New Year’s Eve but at least I’ll have some saved for next year ! Don’t forget to add me on Goodreads if you want to see what I read and don’t forget to recommend any other book you think I’d like – Christmas related or not !

Dash & Lily's Book of Dares

image from goodreads

DASH & LILY’S BOOK OF DARES,  Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

This book has been on my to-read bookshelf for about a year now, and it’s probably the first one I’m going to read this year. I mean, a book with romance, Christmas and dares? It just screams my name. Being the coward that I am, I never do dares – playing Truth or Dare with me was the most annoying thing ever when I was a kid haha – but love watching or reading about people filling a book of dares. I just love the concept of finding a random notebook and having it change your life. Can’t wait to read it !

What Light

image from goodreads

WHAT LIGHT, Jay Asher

I have known Jay Asher through his book Thirteen Reasons Why, which is one of my all-time favourites, and when I heard that he published a Christmas book last month, I just knew I had to get it. I probably should prepare the tissues, after all Jay Asher knows how to make me feel too much. Plus, it’s a romance novel at Christmas time, it doesn’t get any better than that, does it? 😉

Winter Street

image from goodreads

WINTER STREET, Elin Hilderbrand

I actually just found out about this book whilst scrolling on Christmas books on Goodreads and came across this one which is actually the first book of the Winter serie. I mean, it’s called Winter so obviously you know when it takes place. Reading the plot was interesting to me because I love family dramas – just look at the shows I like to watch haha. I love when books tell the stories of different people and have them connected, reunited so you realise that everyone has something going on in their life that no one could know about. I don’t know much about it though, so I’ll have to get back to you on this one 😉

Let It Snow

image from goodreads

LET IT SNOW, John Green, Maureen Johnson, Lauren Myracle

How long has this book been on my to-read bookshelf? Too long, that’s for sure. As I’ve said about My True Love Gave to Me, I love short stories about Christmas. Unlike other novels, you don’t need it to last forever –  I wouldn’t mind if it did though – to feel your Christmas spirit growing. Plus, books like theses are amazing to me because I get to discover new authors quite quickly – I mean if you don’t like an author in these books, it’s easier to just skip to the next one rather than have to close an entire book that will end up hidden behind the others and never be touched again, you know? Even though I already know John Green’s work, I’m looking forward to see what he has planned for me this time and if I’ll like the two other authors of the book !

Fairytale of New York

image from goodreads

FAIRYTALE OF NEW YORK, Miranda Dickinson

I just found out about this book and so I don’t know much about it. One thing  I know is that I love Christmas time in New York and it has always been a dream of mine to go there as I’ve mentionned in my Places I Want to Go to Before I Die. I also love stories in which people get caught up with their past even though they try to run from it and it seems to be the case here so why not give it a try? Plus, one of the character has the same name as me and that never happens haha

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

Une réflexion sur “5 Christmas books I want to read

Laisser un commentaire

