TV shows I’m excited for this Autumn

As everybody knows, I’m a big fan of tv shows. It’s basically all I do when I have some time off. And if you’re like me, you probably know that this time of the year is one of the best. See, school isn’t the only thing coming back in autumn… Tv shows do as well. After all these months of waiting, it’s finally time for some new seasons of my favourite shows, or even new shows, to motivate me to get through the week 😉 Here’s a list of the things I’m most excited to watch until the end of the year ! (they are ranked by the time they premiere so you know when you can start watching them, don’t thank me)

image from nbc.com

image from nbc.com

THIS IS US – PREMIERE 21st SEPTEMBER

I actually found out about this show about 2 weeks before the premiere because I was binge watching everything starring Milo Ventimiglia. When I saw that it also starred Mandy Moore (from my favourite movie A Walk To Remember) and Justin Hartley (who I had a crush on in the Smallville days), I knew I had to watch it. For some reason, I thought this was actually gonna be a movie but I’m not one to complain when I get more content 😉

This show is just so sweet. If the pilot both makes me laugh and cry, you know I’m gonna keep watching it. One thing’s sure, I wasn’t expecting the ending (I won’t spoil don’t worry). Plus I like to watch things where everyone is somehow connected. I can’t wait to see what they have planned for us in this first season !

Empire

image from breathecast.com

EMPIRE SEASON 3 – PREMIERE 22nd SEPTEMBER

Empire is probably one of my favourite shows at the moment – I binged watched the second season right before the beginning of this one  so I could be right into it ! I just love everything about this show : the music, the characters (well not all of them but still)… I feel like most people watch it anyways so I don’t have to say much about it.. Please leave André alone though haha

Grey's Anatomy

image from when-will.net

GREY’S ANATOMY SEASON 13 – PREMIERE 23rd SEPTEMBER

I just can’t believe this show has aired for so long… And definitely not that I still love it after all these years. I just can’t seem to get enough of it ! I even started to binge watch it since the beginning again – although let’s be honest I probably won’t go all the way through haha

I have to admit that most of the new characters of this season (well they’re from last season but you know what I mean) are actually annoying me but as long as they keep Alex and Meredith, I’m okay with it. Oh and bring back Japril please thanks.

How To Get Away With Murder

image from enstarz.com

HOW TO GET AWAY WITH MURDER SEASON 3 – PREMIERE 23rd SEPTEMBER

I’m obsessed with HTGAWM. I love when tv shows show you what’s gonna happen in the finale and then go back to explain how it got to this. I love that you don’t know what’s happening and then it all makes sense when you get to the finale. Plus I’ve told you before that I love everything related to law.

The characters in this show are all so important to me, I just love every single one of them. The only thing I’d have to say about the 2 episodes we have of this season is that I’m disappointed in Connor and I’m not sure I want to know what’s gonna happen in the finale. PLEASE DON’T HURT MY FEELINGS !

image from filmymantra.com

image from filmymantra.com

QUANTICO SEASON 2 – PREMIERE 26th SEPTEMBER

Quantico has probably been my show of the Summer – I’ve just been so obsessed with the first season ! Although I was really excited about the second one, I must admit I was a bit anxious that it might be the first one all over again. Given that there has only been one episode, I can’t tell you if it’ll be the case or not. Let’s be honest, I’d still watch it though haha.

image from movieweb.com

image from movieweb.com

GILMORE GIRLS : A YEAR IN THE LIFE – PREMIERE 25h NOVEMBER

This is the thing I’m most excited for. Remember my post about Gilmore Girls, the show I’ve become obsessed with and still am to this day – how many marathons of a show can one person make? Well Netflix is bringing it back to life for four episodes. Yes, there were tears involved when I heard about it – I’m just emotional about this show okay. Just imagine what it’s gonna be like after the four episodes, once I realise that this is truly the end.

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

Laisser un commentaire

