My current skincare routine

20160925_153932

Now that school has started again, one of the things I’m trying to be really focused on is my skincare routine.  It might sound stupid but as soon as I go back to school, my skin tends to break out or act out in any way that it can. Between the stress, transportation and lack of sleep – well, let’s be honest I still sleep a lot but waking up at 5:30 in the morning some days means I don’t get as much of a beauty sleep as I do on holidays – I seem to be reuniting all the elements in order for my skin to break out on me. Plus, I find having a skincare routine really relaxing, waking me up in the morning or washing the day off at night. As you can see, I don’t use a lot of products but they’re really just a base and I don’t have time every morning to spend using tons of products. Plus, I don’t have the budget for it.

Bioderma cleansing water 

The first product I use during my routine is my Bioderma cleansing water. I use it every morning and night to clean my face from all the dirt my face comes across. I’ve been using this one for years and it always leaves me feeling fresh and ready for the day ! Plus, it’s always better to have a clean face before you start adding products on your face anyway and it helps removing bits of makeup which might not have come off.

The Body Shop – Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet 

I always used face creams to moisturize my face but they always felt a bit heavy on my face. On the contrary, this sorbet feels really nice and fresh on my face. You can also put it in your fridge for it to be even more fresh, which I loved doing when the weather was quite warm. This is also the product I use before putting makeup on since it hydrates my face just enough for my foundation to blend nicely !

Neutrogena – Visibly Clear 2-in-1 

I mostly use this product as a wash even though I also use it as a facemask when my skin gets a little crazy. I like to put it on right before I take a shower and wash it off in it so I can feel all fresh – yes, I do use this term a lot in the post but does your skincare really works if you don’t feel fresh afterwards ? haha – as soon as I get out. I actually notice that my skin has had a lot less breakouts ever since I started using this product regularly.

Garnier – Pure Active 3-in-1

Since I use the Neutrogena product as my wash, I don’t really use this one as such even though I like to inverse them from time to time. I have so many problems with my pores – they’re the thing I’m most self-aware of and can’t seem to get rid of. At least, I feel like using this product as a scrub and a face-mask, once a week for each action, it does reduces the problem a bit more. It does dry my skin, which is why I find moisturising really important in my skincare routine.

Nivea – Makeup remover 

I asked myself if I should insert my makeup remover in this list, but even though the ones I’ve used before just seemed to take my makeup off – I mean that’s what they’re made for so that’s good – this one feels both like a makeup remover and a moisturizer. I love it because of how hydrated my face feels and looks afterwards. I might hate having to take my makeup off but I mmust admit that the feeling afterwards is worth every second of it ! 😉

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

Laisser un commentaire

