Summer Books Haul 2016

Even though I read all year round, not only for my own pleasure but also for my classes – I’m a literature student after all – I must admit that Summer is the time I get to read the most. Between all my classes, papers to write, time spent juggling between my different groups of friends and trying to keep up on all my tv shows (priorities, people 😉 ), finding time to just sit and read has been more difficult than ever this year. I spent most of my free time sleeping to be honest. But as soon as all this madness stopped, the happiness I felt as soon as I opened a book was overwhelming. Obviously, going on holidays where I had no internet or tv was definitely helpful in order to force me to read – well, force seems like a harsh word given that I love reading but I tend to get lost in technolgy.

I feel like I had never had so many new books just for the summer, but I got most of my books for free – all the French ones were given to me by my best friend or just old books I found in my house. To be honest with you, I haven’t read all of them. I can’t explain why but these last few have been difficult for me to find a book I actually wanted to read. I’ve been so indecisive when it comes to my books, I just don’t know what kind of books I want to read. Lately, I’ve been looking for something which would make me feel happy and when most of my books contain characters dying or suffering in any way, I think my problem is quite obvious. So if you have any suggestions of happy books, pleaaaaase let me know !

Terry Books – The Sword of Shannara 

John Steinbeck – Of Mice and Men

Sarah Winman – A Year of Marvellous Ways

Demi Lovato – Staying Strong : 365 days a year

Maggie Stiefvater – The Dream Thieves & Blue Lily, Lily Blue

John Green – Will Grayson, Will Grayson, Paper Towns & An Abundance of Katherines

Ann Brashares – The Sisterhood of  the Traveling Pants

Lara Parker – Dark Shadows

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

Laisser un commentaire

