Baked potatoes with cured ham and chive

20160513_130033

It’s been a while since I last posted about food, which is definitely weird given that I’m eating all the time and can’t seem to get enough. Unfortunately, my parents rarely let me cook for some reason, which makes me more of a baker than a cooker. Luckily for me, my dad wasn’t at home this week and my mum put me in charge of the cooking for me and my brother for the week. Obviously, I need more practice to get better but I have to say that my tagliatelle carbonara were amazing and so was the recipe I’m gonna share with you today.

For the recipes, I used a cooking book my mum bought for me in September called « Cuisine de l’étudiant » (« The student’s cooking/kitchen », I don’t know the correct translation for you because it can mean both of those things) by the Mango editions which you can see in some of the pictures. We thought it was gonna be filled with recipes for one or two people but it turned out to be for about 6 persons everytime, with easy and cheap recipes, which is always useful.

I thought I’d share this particular recipe as it’s probably the easiest I used this week and it’s quite different than what I normally eat. Obviously, I’m gonna tell you the recipe for two persons, as it’s the way I made it but it’s still easy for you to calculate how much you’ll need for four or six persons for example 🙂

20160513_130013

YOU WILL NEED :

6 small potatoes (or 4 medium ones)

10 cl of heavy cream

6 chopped chives

2 slices of cured ham (or more, given how much of it you want, this one is up to you ;))

20160513_130144

Preaheat the oven to 200°C

Wash and wipe the potatoes. Wrap them seperately in aluminium foil and put them on the baking tray. Put them in the oven for about 40 minutes.

Remove the aluminium foil. Cut carefully a bit of the top part of the potatoes. Remove the skin of what you just cut off and crush it in a salad bowl and mix it with the heavy cream and the chive. Add salt and pepper. Put the preparation on the potatoes.

Cut the cured ham in small pieces. Add them on top of the preparation you put on the potatoes.

You can put the final result on back in the oven for 5 minutes but I decided not to, in order to keep the preparation cold on top of the hot potatoes. It can look quite weird but I promise you, it’s delicious !

Facebook Page – TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

Laisser un commentaire

