Twenty One Pilots – Blurryface

Blurryface

It’s been a few months now, that I have truly been listening to Twenty One Pilots, even though I knew a lot of their lyrics by heart and basically saw them everywhere, because I follow a lot of their fans on tumblr, especially a good friend of mine who has been telling me to listen to their music for a while now. It took me years, but since I have actually taken time to listen to their albums, I just have been obsessed.

I don’t usually listen to this kind of music, so it was nice to discover something I’m not used to. I feel like you hear « Stressed Out » so many times in a day, whether it’s on TV or on the radio, you can’t escape it anyway haha. Tyler Joseph’s voice is so amazing anyway, you can’t really mind, can you? I don’t know a lot of singers who can actually rap and sing like an angel at the same time, but boy this one definitely can.

It’s quite funny because the first time I heard his voice was on his cover of « Can’t Help Falling In Love With You » (which I actually have been listening to for wayyyyy longer and will link below because I’m obsessed and you need to listen to it) so I was quite surprised to hear his band’s music simply because it’s just so different. But isn’t it what true artists are supposed to be able to do?

The title says that I have especially been listening to their album « Blurryface » but in reality, I have been listening to every album on repeat. I just happen to have listened to Blurryface a bit more because it’s the only one I had time to download and put on my music player so I have been listening to it whilst going to Uni. I’d say my favorite songs from this album must be « The Judge »,  « Tear In My Heart », « Not Today » and « Goner ».

Facebook Page – TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

PS : I just realised how long it has been since I last posted about music I have been enjoying and the reason for that is that I always seem to be listening to the same thing over and over again, so please if you have something new for me to listen to, let me know because I love discovering new things, as you all know by now 😉

Laisser un commentaire

