Suits

suits

I’ve always loved law. Everyone seems to choose this kind of studies, mostly when they don’t know what they’re going to do afterwards, but I chose not to. To be honest, I worried that I might not enjoy it that much once my life revolves around it, and even though it could have been really interesting to me, I wouldn’t know what to do with a law diploma. This is definitely not what I plan to do for the rest of my life. But it doesn’t mean I shouldn’t have anything to do with it, and so I chose to add my love for law to my love for tv series, and it worked out well for me.

I’ve always watched tv series related to law, mostly because that’s what my mum used to watch every weekend and I thought it was interesting, even though I didn’t fully understand everything obviously. One thing I disliked about them though, is that it was maybe too focused on law. You didn’t have a character development or a real storyline, and everyone knows these are two things I look for the most in a tv serie, otherwise I might get bored.

For all of these reasons, Suits is the perfect tv show for me. Even though you are into an atmosphere revolving about law, you also follow the characters lives and there is drama involved. Being a drama queen myself, I can’t resist a good drama show.

Plot (from imdb): While running from a drug deal gone bad, Mike Ross, a brilliant young college-dropout, slips into a job interview with one of New York City’s best legal closers, Harvey Specter. Tired of cookie-cutter law school grads, Harvey takes a gamble by hiring Mike on the spot after he recognizes his raw talent and photographic memory. Mike and Harvey are a winning team. Even though Mike is a genius, he still has a lot to learn about law. And while Harvey may seem like an emotionless, cold-blooded shark, Mike’s sympathy and concern for their cases and clients will help remind Harvey why he went into law in the first place. Mike’s other allies in the office include the firm’s best paralegal Rachel and Harvey’s no-nonsense assistant Donna to help him serve justice. Proving to be an irrepressible duo and invaluable to the practice, Mike and Harvey must keep their secret from everyone including managing partner Jessica and Harvey’s arch nemesis Louis, who seems intent on making Mike’s life as difficult as possible.

Having watched the Star Wars prequels recently, as you will know if you’ve read my last post, I can’t help but be reminded of Anakin and Obi-Wan’s relationship whenever I see Mike and Harvey together. This adds a plus to my love for the characters. I just find every character to be so realistic, and even though some may be a pain in the ass sometimes, there will always be a time when you like them, if not love them. And let’s just take a minute to appreciate the sass because everyone knows I love sass in my tv series and I’ve been served with this one.

Another thing I truly appreciate about this show is that you get hooked so easily ! The pilot is in my opinion one of the best I’ve watched in my life, and I have watched a lot, trust me. The only thing I am getting tired of in this tv show is the fact that some characters (mostly Jessica) keep bringing back the fact that they keep bringing back the fact that Mike is a fraud. It’s been 5 seasons guys, we got it. And please don’t act like you’re innocent.

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

2 réflexions sur “Suits

Laisser un commentaire

