The Star Wars prequels trilogy

Star Wars Prequels

image found on Google

Obviously, everyone has at least heard of Star Wars if not watched it. Since the seventh episode came out a few months ago and I loved it so much, I decided to start watching all the other ones back in chronological order and imagine my surprise when I realised I had actually never seen the prequels in my life. I knew the story so well it seemed obvious to me that I had seen them but apparently, my whole life was a lie. And if you think you were happy to discover a new Star Wars with the seventh episode, imagine what it was like for me to have an entire trilogy that I had yet to see for the first time.

There are so many things I instantly loved about these movies, but the main one was probably the cast. Natalie Portman and Ewan McGregor are actors whose work I have always enjoyed so seeing them together in a movie made me even happier. Hayden Christensen was on another hand completely unknown to me, and I am glad I finally found out about him. Although I have heard that not everyone was content with his performance as Anakin, he has played the part exactly the way I wanted him to. Actually, if you didn’t like the prequels, please explain to me why because I’m really curious about that.

I always find prequels interesting, because so many things make more sense when you watch them along with the movies ‘following’ them. I also really enjoy to see how we can get to a point where everything turns out wrong. But mostly, I liked how they showed Anakin as a good person, showing that no one is actually entirely bad, because I like to believe that there is good in everyone, even though they try to show us otherwise.

Because of how obsessed I have been with these movies, a friend of mine decided to watch them again and it’s so much more fun to share an obsession like this with someone, mostly because of all the inside jokes that it creates between us. It’s also great to have someone to support you when the movies decide to break you (Revenge of the Sith anyone?)

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram – Pinterest

Laisser un commentaire

