Movie night | The Hunger Games : Mockingjay part 2

snapchat-7801870041886770693.jpg

I have spent the last 5 years of my life addicted to the Hunger Games, these books actually represent the beginning of my love for dystopian fiction, so you can imagine the nostalgia I am feeling now that I realize I won’t have anything to look forward to regarding the Hunger Games universe. I hadn’t read the books in over a year so I was happy to find myself remembering elements about the book that I completely forgot since the last time I read it. But of course there are some things I simply could not forget and yes, my soul was crushed when I found myself living them again. Don’t worry, I won’t spoil if you haven’t read/seen it yet. You just have to know that a lot of tears were included during these two hours of pure joy. Well, they weren’t happy tears but I was still happy to see the movie, you get what I mean. Me & my best friend just get to involved when it comes to these sort of things.

mockingjay

image from ew.com

Concerning the movie in itself, I wasn’t disappointed at all. Maybe it was due to the fact that I didn’t have the book in mind when I watched it, but even if I had, I don’t think my opinion would have been really different than what it is right now. The only thing that I was quite disappointed in concerning this movie but also the ones before, is that Peeta always seems to be doing okay. They don’t talk about him losing a leg or the struggles he still goes through at the end of this movie. Of course they show him struggling during the movie but when it comes to the end, it looks like he’s overcome everything even though we know in the book that he still has moments when he struggles after what they had done to him. But one thing I am extremely thankful for is the way they made Katniss. I was always scared that they would make her a warrior who was okay with being the mockingjay even though she’s not, so I was relieved to see that they still showed her as a girl who just wants to protect the ones she love even though she still tries to do the right thing for the rest of Panem.

The only thing I’d like to add to this post is the fact that I love Finnick Odair to death. Always have, always will. And now I have to mourn my favorite saga.

 TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram –  Pinterest

Laisser un commentaire

