Movie night | The Man from U.N.C.L.E

69bc9c3e85c501b0a6208cc7a55abbf9_XL

Hello my little peanuts ! 🙂

Hope you’re all doing well and are getting ready for Winter because it feels like it’s already here. Not complaining though, Winter means Christmas and I absolutely love Christmas. But this isn’t what this week’s post is about !

I am here today to talk to you about a movie I have been absolutely obsessed with. After hearing about it for months on tumblr, through gifs, fanart and lots of other things, I finally decided to give a try to this  movie and have loved every second of it. Obviously, I wouldn’t be talking to you about it if I didn’t ! 😉

Synopsis (from IMDB) :

In the 1960s with the Cold War in play, CIA agent Napoleon Solo successfully helps Gaby Teller defect to West Germany despite the intimidating opposition of KGB agent Illya Kuryakin. Later, all three unexpectedly find themselves working together in a joint mission to stop a private criminal organization from using Gaby’s father’s scientific expertise to construct their own nuclear bomb. Through clenched teeth and stylish poise, all three must find a way to cooperate for the sake of world peace, even as they each pursue their own agendas.

My opinion :

I loved absolutely everything about this movie. I’m the kind of girl who really enjoys a bit of action in movies, which you can’t really tell when you meet me, but I promise you, I am, but I also do enjoy comedy and this movie, even though you can’t really tell by the synopsis, has the perfect amount of humor in my opinion. Obviously, the character I preferred in this aspect of the movie is Napoleon Solo, simply because I love a bit of sass and just everything about him makes me laugh. But one thing that makes Napoleon even funnier is his partnership with the other agent, Illya Kuryakin.

Obviously, the movie takes place during the Cold War opposing the US and Russia, so having an american and a russian having to team-up during this time was quite funny, because you can tell how much they despise each other (or at least try to.. ;)). And to add on top of this cold war reference, we have the other main character of the movie, Gaby Teller, who is a German woman and we all know that Germany was the center of this war.

Gaby was probably my favorite character of the movie, even though I do love all three of the main characters. But yes, I admit I always tend to prefer the female characters of the movies, especially when they are as independent and strong as Gaby. And can we talk about her outfits ? They make her seem so classy and like a boss at the same time. Definitely would love to add all of that in my wardrobe and wear it as well as she does !

And, of course, the romantic inside me was quite content (such a euphemism) with the relationship between Illya and Gaby, even though I have to admit I was frustrated the entire movie because of how they were always interrupted when it was about to be good. Hopefully, we will get more of them in the sequel because they are definitely a new otp of mine. I just want them to make lots of babies and have Uncle Napoleon watch over them, is that too much too ask?? 😉

Anyway, please go watch this movie asap if you haven’t seen it yet and come talk about it with me, in the comments or through my social medias !

 TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram –  Pinterest

Laisser un commentaire

