On repeat | Selena Gomez – Revival

Selena-Gomez-Revival-2015-1500x1500

Hello to you my little peanuts !

If you follow me on Twitter (all my links are below), you probably aren’t surprised to see this post. I’m so predictable, it’s not even funny. But this blog is about things I love and feel the need to talk about, and this is definitely one of them.

I have been a fan of Selena for 8 years now, so I have watched her grow into the amazing woman she has become as I was growing up myself and let me tell you I am so grateful to have grown looking up to such a beautiful human being. I could go on forever about my love for Selena but this isn’t what this post is about, at least not entirely.

Not only have I watched Selena grow as a human being, I also have watched her grow musically speaking. If you have known Selena since her debuts in the music industry, you probably know she wasn’t the best singer and even though I loved her albums, I always found the live versions more disappointing. But her voice has improved so much over the years, I found it absolutely incredible. You can see how much she has worked to get better, and she did.

Not only has her voice improved, but her music has evolved as well. Don’t get me wrong, I love every single one of her albums but you can feel that the lyrics used in her songs are more and more meaningful, and in Revival especially since the songs are inspired by personal experiences. And you can feel her emotions when she sings them, whether it’s happiness, sadness or anything else, which makes it even more powerful.

I’ve always loved Selena’s music because it improved my mood so much and was just perfect to just dance around my room or just have fun singing as loud as I could at random moments. This album might be more emotional than the ones we’ve had before but this hasn’t changed. I’ve been listening to the album non-stop since it has been released and I just can’t stop singing it, it’s just so good.

This album is not only good when you want to have a little fun, but I also find it good to just leave as background music, no matter what you’re doing. I even managed to do my homework listening to it, which is a big deal because I can’t seem to concentrate with music, except if it’s just piano. But for some reason, the songs didn’t distract me at all from my work, even though I have to admit I had moments when I just had to sing along, but you know how it is when you just love a song so much you just can’t help but scream the lyrics.

I just can’t wait to get my hands on a copy of the CD and to listen to it on the train when I’m on my way to uni, because God knows I need motivation, especially this week.

Let me know what you thought of the album and what your favorite songs are (if you have some, because I can’t decide which are mine haha)

See you next Sunday ♥

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram

2 réflexions sur “On repeat | Selena Gomez – Revival

Laisser un commentaire

