Summer Favourites

Hello everyone !

Summer is fading away, which explains why it’s getting colder every day and it’s beginning to rain more often. Not that I’m complaining though. I may like Summer, but Autumn will always be my favourite season. But even though I’m ready for Autumn, I thought I’d enjoy my last Summer moments by sharing with you what I’ve been enjoying for the last 2/3 months of my life.

I know this isn’t the kind of posts  I usually do but I always loved favourites and I thought it would be good to regroup a bunch of stuff I really enjoyed. Who knows, maybe you could enjoy some of these little things as well !

If you want to try any of the beauty products, I’ll have a link for them. You just have to click on their name 🙂

Beauty

wpid-20150909_102544.jpg

1 – Garnier Skin Naturals Pure Active (3 in 1) 

This face mask has been a life saver for me during summer (and even now, considering I still use it twice a week). You can use this product as a cleanser, an scrub or a face mask. The cleanser will get rid of the impurities and purify your skin, the scrub will eliminate the dead cells and finally the face mask will reduce the brightness of your skin. I would recommend this product 100% if you have an oily skin, just like me. I personally use the three different actions of the product and can definitely notice a difference with my skin, which was having a really hard time during the Summer.

2 – L’Oréal Professionel Absolut Repair cellular (hair cream)

I have been using this hair cream for over a year now and even more regularly during the Summer, because of the damage caused in my hair, especially with the sea. With this repairing cream for very damaged hair, my hair feels now more soft and definitely more shiny. I remember getting a lot of compliments from my friends on my hair when I was using the product daily last year, especially because of how my hair looked more blond than usual and how it was straighter (I have weirdly wavy hair usually). My hair dresser is the one who recommended it to me and I haven’t been stopping recommending it to other people ever since. Now it’s your turn to try it out 😉

3. Kiko Smart Lipstick shade 902

I never really wore lipsticks but I’ve always loved them, so this year, I’ve decided to get out of my comfort zone and slowly insert them in my make up look. This lipstick seemed perfect for that. It’s discreet but still has a beautiful shade, feels incredible on the lips and I absolutely love the smell. I also thought it would be perfect for Summer because its color just fits right in.

4. Roger & Gallet Crème Sublime Or Bois d’Orange

I was given this body cream by my great-aunt and have been obsessed with it ever since. It’s the perfect body cream for summer, not only because of its smell (which is one of my favorites out of all the body creams I’ve had in my life) but it moisturizes, beautifies and invigorates your skin. I’ve used this product every day, as soon as I got out of the shower after going to the beach, which I felt was really important given how dry my skin gets because of the sun, salt and sand. It’s also really great because it’s absorbed really quickly by the skin and is definitely not greasy. The only thing you might not like about it is that you end up glittery after using it but I don’t mind it, it makes me look more shiny.

5. L’Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara 

This mascara is probably my favorite out of all the mascaras I own. I use to borrow it from my mum all the time and she got so tired of it she decided to buy one for me. Thanks mum ! I find this mascara absolutely perfect simply because my lashes always look incredible after I used it. It’s really easy to apply on your lashes and you never have surplus of mascara – which are always annoying-, leaving your mascara as clean as they’ll ever be.  I have it in the black shade, just because I always use black mascara but if you’d like to try it in a different color, it’s possible !

 

Music :

future hearts

All Time Low – Future Hearts 

I have already mentioned my love for All Time Low, which is my favourite band. Future Hearts is actually the first album of theirs coming out since I’ve been following them. Of course I’ve been listening to it before Summer, since it was released on April, but the amount of times I listened to it this Summer is way more important than what it used to be. I love every single one of the songs equally (except for Missing You which is my ultimate favourite), which is rare for me because I tend to like one song less than the others. But this album is perfect. Definitely one of my favourites out of all their albums.

 

 

talking dreams

Echosmith – Talking Dreams

I’ve discovered Echosmith like most people with their single ‘Cool Kids’ and, just like I do every time I hear something I like, I decided to google them to get to know them and listen to their album. I have instantly been hooked. Talking Dreams was the album I listened on repeat at the beach. I can’t explain why but their music just seems perfect for Summer. I would also like to say that I have the biggest girl crush on Sidney and feel proud to see someone my age taking over the world like she does.

 

Youtubers :

 

lucyandlydia

Lucy and Lydia Connell (lucyandlydia)

I don’t know how long I’ve been following these girls but one thing is sure, they are now part of my favorite youtubers. They are so sweet, funny and absolutely gorgeous, you just can’t not like them. Watching their videos always puts me in a good mood, even if I have had the worst day ever. I’ve always wanted a twin, and seeing them together makes me want to have one even more. We also have the same tastes not only in clothes but also in music so I love them even more for that haha. They’re definitely the kind of persons I’d like to have as friends. Go check out their channel, you’re gonna love them !

Daniela Pires (thelittledanie or @danufes on Twitter)Dani

I’ve been following Dani’s youtube channel since she started it and I am just SO PROUD to be able to see her channel grow every day. I just can’t believe she has over 4500 viewers ! She deserves every single one of them. I’ve talked to Dani on Twitter so I consider her my friend (are we friends, Dani?), at least I call her my friend whenever I talk about her to someone I know. She is one of the sweetest persons I’ve ever seen in my life and I have to admit she reminds me of myself in many ways. I absolutely adore this wonderful human being and will support her until the end.  Go say hi for me !

That’s it ! That’s the end of my Summer favourites ! I hope you liked this new kind of post, let me know if you’d like me to do something similar any time soon ! And also, let me know what kind of posts you’d like me to do in general, just in case I run out of ideas haha.

Can we also take a minute to realize that I have been posting regularly for over a month now? Remember when it took me over 2 months to post something ? Haha, I guess you could say I’m more of a blogger now, huh?

Anyway, I’m gonna go now so I hope you have a wonderful day/evening and I’ll see you next Sunday ! ♥

PS : If you feel like it, feel free to let me know what were your favorite things this Summer, you know I always love to discover new things !

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram

Laisser un commentaire

