TV show addiction | Penny Dreadful

502966Penny1

Hello peanuts !

A second blog-post in a month? Even bigger, one blog-post per week? What is happening to me? Well, I can’t answer that question for you because I don’t have any idea either to be honest. Let’s just hope I’ll keep going that way, what do you say? But for now, let’s just skip to business, shall we?

I feel like it’s been ages since we last spoke about a tv show, perhaps because it’s almost been a year.. Whoops. But don’t think that it means I haven’t watched any new tv shows worth mentioning here, because God knows I have. But I’ve decided to talk to you about this one specially because it is special to me.

I’ve heard about Penny Dreadful for quite a while now from a good friend of mine -if she ever reads this, she’ll know who she is ;)- but I didn’t truly know what it was about and if it was the kind of thing I’d like to watch. So it stayed on my waiting list, dusting among others until not long ago. I wanted something new. Something kinda dark -don’t ask me why, I was just in the mood. But even after reading all the plots of the shows from my waiting list, even if it was the only thing which seems to be fitting what I wanted, I still wasn’t sure. I was afraid I might end up disappointed. I read that some of the characters were some of the most famous characters from the Gothic literature. I LOVE Gothic literature, and this characters happened to be from some of my favorite stories : Frankenstein and his Creature, Dorian Gray and vampires just like in Dracula. But that made me even more afraid. What if I didn’t like their version of the characters? I didn’t want it to be like Once Upon A Time, which I can’t stand anymore. But then I thought to myself that the presence of characters I already knew could also make me love the show even more if they were well made. So I decided to watch the pilot, just to see if I’d like it. And then I couldn’t stop watching it, I was addicted.

I’m not gonna lie, this show can be hardcore, at least for me. I was sometimes wondering what the hell I was watching, but it’s actually what makes it so great. And the cast is truly amazing. I already knew Billie Piper from Doctor Who so I was happy to see her again -she’s actually one of the reasons why I watched this show- but the actress who truly amazed me was Eva Green. She is probably one of the most talented actresses I’ve ever seen in my life. And honestly, her accent is so good that if I didn’t know she’s French, I probably never would’ve known. She makes me proud to be French as well.

Anyway, I highly recommend you to start watching this show and get back to me with your own reviews.

I’ll see you in my next post ! ♥

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr – Instagram

Laisser un commentaire

