TV show addiction | Finding Carter

Sans titre 1

Hello to you, my dear peanuts !

Here I am again, apologizing for not posting for so long. I could come to you with excuses but let’s be honest, nothing would honestly prevent me from coming here. I just didn’t feel like it. For a second I thought that maybe it would be like all the other projects in my life : I’d create something and be really into it for a really short time before I decide to give up on it. But I didn’t want it to be the same with this blog. I don’t have any readers but I just like to talk about stuff I like here so I won’t give up on it. Not now, at least.

Today, I’m here to talk to you about my most recent obsession which is a TV show from MTV : Finding Carter. I know, the last post I made was already about a tv show but what can I say? I’m addicted to those. I actually discovered this one through some gifs I saw on tumblr -if you’re on tumblr, you know exactly what it’s like to see gifs of tv shows and think ‘Oh, this tv show seems kinda cool, maybe I should check it out’. I had no idea what it was about. The only thing I knew about it was that the main character was played by Kathryn Prescott who played one of my favorite characters in Skins. I also noticed that one of the male character was cute -which is also a good thing for me but I would’ve watch it even if he wasn’t in it.

The show only had 8 episodes when I started it so no need for me to tell you that a day was enough for me to watch all of it -I’m currently waiting for the mid-season episode. And I’ve loved every second of it. The plot is original -unless you’ve already seen something about a girl who was kidnapped as a child, finds out about it years later and has to return to her real family???- and you never get bored. I heard some people saying that they thought the whole thing was going to fast but honestly, I don’t think so. At least, you always have something happening and I know that’s the kind of thing I like in a show.

I fell in love with every character of the show-at least the teenage ones-, which is odd, even more recently, since I tend to be pissed at the ones from the other tv shows I’m currently watching -except from the ones of Teen Wolf, obviously. They all have something in them that’s making me love them and regretting not having a group of friends like Carter has. Of course, I had to develop a crush on the bad boy known as Crash, who may or may not be my lock screen on my cellphone. Just saying ;).

Also, it’s the first time I listen to the soundtrack of a tv show -unless you count Hannah Montana but that’s completely different haha. I know that I usually listen to the soundtrack of the movies I watch but I never did it when it comes to tv shows.. At least before Finding Carter. The music playing during every single episode is so amazing that I had to create a playlist with all the songs in it. A playlist which is always playing when I have a laptop time. I even have some of my favorite songs from the show in my phone so I can listen to it when I’m not on my laptop.

I am sooo excited to see the next episode, and the other after that. I can’t tell you how happy I was yesterday when I found that there will be a second season. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay !

So, that’s it for today, I hope you liked this post and that you now want to give the show a go. If you did than tell me about it and once you’ve watched the show -even if you knew about the show before reading this-, than feel free to share your thoughts about it in the comments so we can talk about it, all together.

Have a good night or a good day depending on what timezone you are in when you read this. ♥

TwitterPersonal TumblrFan Tumblr

2 réflexions sur “TV show addiction | Finding Carter

Laisser un commentaire

